Certified organic meat suppliers in New Zealand and Australia
ANZOC lists 208 certified organic operators whose current certificate scope includes beef, lamb, pork, poultry or meat processing: 147 in New Zealand certified by BioGro or AsureQuality, and 61 in Australia certified by ACO. Each entry links to the operator’s profile, which shows the certifier, the certificate expiry date and the export markets the certificate covers.
The list is drawn from the certifiers’ published registers. It is not a list of who sells meat to the public; it is a list of who holds organic certification covering meat, which includes farms, abattoirs, processors, distributors and retailers.
Last updated 7 October 2026.
How to read this list
Three things to check before you contact a supplier.
- Certifier.
- This column names the body that issued the operator’s certificate: BioGro or AsureQuality in New Zealand, ACO (Australian Certified Organic) in Australia. All three are recognised for export certification by their national authorities.
- Scope.
- A certificate covers named products and activities. A farm certified for “cattle” is certified to sell organic livestock, not necessarily packaged beef. Processors and abattoirs are listed separately below because most farms depend on one to sell certified meat at retail.
- Export markets.
- The markets column shows the codes on the operator’s certificate: NZ, AU, EU, GB, US, CA, CH, CN, JP, TW, IFOAM. A supplier without your target market on their certificate cannot supply certified organic product into that market, regardless of how the meat was raised.
New Zealand organic meat suppliers (147)
Auckland (3)
| Operator | Certifier | Species | Processing | Export markets | Certificate expiry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Robinson and James Partnership | BioGro New Zealand | Beef, Lamb | NZ | 31 Oct 2026 | |
| The Neat Meat Company Ltd (formerly Harmony Foods Ltd) | Asure Quality | Beef, Lamb | NZ | Not stated | |
| Woolworths New Zealand Ltd | Asure Quality | Not stated | Yes | NZ | Not stated |
Bay of Plenty (2)
| Operator | Certifier | Species | Processing | Export markets | Certificate expiry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| J D Enterprise Ltd | BioGro New Zealand | Beef | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | 30 Jun 2027 | |
| Jura Farm Limited | BioGro New Zealand | Beef | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | 31 Jul 2027 |
Canterbury (12)
| Operator | Certifier | Species | Processing | Export markets | Certificate expiry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Arnstead Partnership | BioGro New Zealand | Beef, Lamb | NZ | 30 Apr 2027 | |
| BARNES FAMILY FARM LIMITED | BioGro New Zealand | Beef, Lamb | NZ | 31 Jul 2027 | |
| Genesis Biolab Limited | BioGro New Zealand | Beef | CH, EU, GB, NZ, TW, US | 31 Aug 2027 | |
| Harris Farms Ltd | BioGro New Zealand | Beef, Lamb | Yes | NZ | 30 Apr 2027 |
| Hunter Hills Organics | BioGro New Zealand | Beef, Lamb | CH, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | 31 Aug 2027 | |
| Ira and Geoffrey Wilson | BioGro New Zealand | Beef, Lamb | CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW | 30 Apr 2027 | |
| Lilybank Station Holdings Ltd | BioGro New Zealand | Beef | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, JP, NZ, TW, US | 31 May 2027 | |
| Milmore Downs | BioGro New Zealand | Beef, Lamb | CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW | 31 Jul 2027 | |
| Moana Farms | BioGro New Zealand | Beef, Lamb | NZ | 30 Jun 2026 (passed) | |
| Organic Farm Holdings Ltd | BioGro New Zealand | Beef, Lamb | CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, JP, NZ, TW, US | 30 Apr 2027 | |
| Richmond Farm | BioGro New Zealand | Beef, Lamb | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, JP, NZ, TW, US | 30 Jun 2027 | |
| Tim Chamberlain | BioGro New Zealand | Lamb | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, JP, NZ, TW, US | 31 Oct 2026 |
Hawke's Bay (9)
| Operator | Certifier | Species | Processing | Export markets | Certificate expiry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hohepa Homes | BioGro New Zealand | Beef | NZ | 31 May 2027 | |
| Juniper Hill Ltd | BioGro New Zealand | Beef | Yes | CA, CH, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | 31 Oct 2026 |
| McNeill Trust | BioGro New Zealand | Beef | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | 31 Oct 2026 | |
| Osawa NZ Ltd | BioGro New Zealand | Lamb | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, JP, NZ, TW, US | 28 Feb 2027 | |
| REGEN+ Limited | BioGro New Zealand | Beef | NZ | 31 Jul 2026 (passed) | |
| Stephen & Sarah Tait-Jamieson T/A Kairongoa Farm | Asure Quality | Beef | CA | Not stated | |
| Surrey Fields Trust | Asure Quality | Beef, Lamb | CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | Not stated | |
| Tauroa Farm Trust | BioGro New Zealand | Beef, Lamb | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | 30 Sep 2027 | |
| Ti Kouka Farm | BioGro New Zealand | Beef, Lamb | NZ | 31 Aug 2027 |
Manawatu - Whanganui (9)
| Operator | Certifier | Species | Processing | Export markets | Certificate expiry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dunlop Dales | BioGro New Zealand | Beef | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | 30 Nov 2026 | |
| Heald Farm Ltd | BioGro New Zealand | Beef | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | 31 Jul 2027 | |
| Herd You're Busy Ltd | BioGro New Zealand | Beef | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | 31 Jul 2027 | |
| JC Thevenard & SE Miller-Thevenard Partnership | BioGro New Zealand | Lamb | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | 31 Jul 2027 | |
| Karetu Farm Partnership | BioGro New Zealand | Beef, Lamb | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | 31 May 2027 | |
| Ngamara Farm | BioGro New Zealand | Lamb | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | 30 Jun 2027 | |
| PMM Company Limited | BioGro New Zealand | Beef | NZ | 31 May 2027 | |
| Russell - Bowen Partnership | BioGro New Zealand | Beef, Lamb | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | 31 Jul 2027 | |
| Sue and Robert Stephenson | BioGro New Zealand | Beef, Lamb | CA, CH, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | 30 Apr 2027 |
Marlborough (1)
| Operator | Certifier | Species | Processing | Export markets | Certificate expiry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dry Food NZ Ltd | BioGro New Zealand | Not stated | CH, EU, GB, IFOAM, JP, NZ, TW, US | 31 Jul 2027 |
Northland (3)
| Operator | Certifier | Species | Processing | Export markets | Certificate expiry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Marina's Apiary Ltd | BioGro New Zealand | Beef | NZ | 30 Apr 2027 | |
| Waima Hill Organic Beef | BioGro New Zealand | Beef | NZ | 31 May 2027 | |
| Wharepuke Property Ltd | BioGro New Zealand | Beef | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | 31 Jul 2027 |
Otago (6)
| Operator | Certifier | Species | Processing | Export markets | Certificate expiry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hukarere Trading Company | Asure Quality | Beef, Lamb | CH, EU, GB, IFOAM, JP, NZ, TW | Not stated | |
| Hunterdown Farm | BioGro New Zealand | Beef, Lamb | CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW | 30 Sep 2027 | |
| Lammermoor Partnership | Asure Quality | Beef, Lamb | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, JP, NZ, TW, US | Not stated | |
| Robert Jackie and Mark Aitchison | BioGro New Zealand | Beef, Lamb | CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | 31 Aug 2027 | |
| Te Taunga | Asure Quality | Beef, Lamb | CH, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW | Not stated | |
| Waikouaiti Gardens | BioGro New Zealand | Poultry | NZ | 31 May 2027 |
Southland (5)
| Operator | Certifier | Species | Processing | Export markets | Certificate expiry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| George and Bronwyn Stevenson | BioGro New Zealand | Lamb | CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW | 31 Jul 2027 | |
| Organic Farm New Zealand Ltd | BioGro New Zealand | Beef, Lamb | CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, US | 30 Sep 2027 | |
| PJ and LJ Sloan Partnership | BioGro New Zealand | Lamb | CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ | 31 Jul 2027 | |
| Tara Farm Trust | BioGro New Zealand | Beef, Lamb | CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW | 30 Jun 2027 | |
| Tim and Helen Gow | BioGro New Zealand | Beef, Lamb | CH, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | 30 Nov 2026 |
Taranaki (8)
| Operator | Certifier | Species | Processing | Export markets | Certificate expiry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cape Farms Ltd | BioGro New Zealand | Not stated | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | 31 Jul 2027 | |
| Greg and Deborah How | BioGro New Zealand | Beef | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | 31 Jul 2027 | |
| Lahar Lands Ltd | BioGro New Zealand | Beef | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | 31 Jul 2027 | |
| McKie Family Trust | Asure Quality | Beef | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | Not stated | |
| Onitaw Farm | BioGro New Zealand | Beef | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | 31 Jul 2027 | |
| Riverlands Manawatu Ltd T/A ANZCO Foods Manawatu | Asure Quality | Not stated | NZ, EU, GB, CH, US | Not stated | |
| RM and MC Julian | BioGro New Zealand | Beef | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | 31 Jul 2027 | |
| RWP Trust | Asure Quality | Beef | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | Not stated |
Tasman (1)
| Operator | Certifier | Species | Processing | Export markets | Certificate expiry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Landcorp Farming Ltd - Tasman Farm | Asure Quality | Beef | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | Not stated |
Waikato (13)
| Operator | Certifier | Species | Processing | Export markets | Certificate expiry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Backwoods Organics | BioGro New Zealand | Beef | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | 31 Jul 2027 | |
| Bentham Farms Ltd | BioGro New Zealand | Beef | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | 31 Jul 2027 | |
| Brian Gavin and Sheryn Fisher | BioGro New Zealand | Beef, Other | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | 31 Jul 2027 | |
| Cleavedale Farms Ltd | BioGro New Zealand | Beef | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | 31 Jul 2027 | |
| Gilbert Family Trust | BioGro New Zealand | Beef, Lamb | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | 30 Apr 2027 | |
| Hamish Putt | BioGro New Zealand | Beef | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | 31 Jul 2027 | |
| Lane Family Farm | BioGro New Zealand | Beef, Lamb | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | 31 Oct 2026 | |
| Mountain Top Mandarins | BioGro New Zealand | Lamb | NZ | 31 Jul 2027 | |
| Norman & Dianne Baker | BioGro New Zealand | Beef | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | 31 Jul 2027 | |
| Orakau Farm Ltd | BioGro New Zealand | Beef | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | 30 Apr 2027 | |
| P & M Paterson Family Trust | BioGro New Zealand | Beef | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | 31 Jul 2027 | |
| Pikiroa Farm Limited | BioGro New Zealand | Beef, Lamb | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | 31 Jul 2027 | |
| Samuel and Pauline Hunt | BioGro New Zealand | Beef | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | 31 Oct 2026 |
Wairarapa (4)
| Operator | Certifier | Species | Processing | Export markets | Certificate expiry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AH and AC Webster | BioGro New Zealand | Not stated | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | 31 Jul 2027 | |
| Craig Dairy Farm Ltd | BioGro New Zealand | Beef | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | 31 Jul 2027 | |
| Haurangi Heartland Ltd | BioGro New Zealand | Lamb | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | 31 Aug 2027 | |
| Valley Farm 2026 Ltd | BioGro New Zealand | Beef | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | 30 Sep 2027 |
Region not stated (71)
| Operator | Certifier | Species | Processing | Export markets | Certificate expiry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Agincourt Farms Ltd | Asure Quality | Beef | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | Not stated | |
| Avalon Farming | Asure Quality | Beef, Lamb | CH, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW | Not stated | |
| Basi Farming Ltd | Asure Quality | Beef | CH, EU, GB, NZ | Not stated | |
| Biofarm Products Limited T/A Organic Farming Company Limited | Asure Quality | Beef, Lamb | NZ | Not stated | |
| Bostock Bros Ltd | Asure Quality | Poultry | NZ | Not stated | |
| Bostock Brothers | Not stated | Poultry | Yes | NZ | Not stated |
| Bostock Brothers | Asure Quality | Poultry | NZ | Not stated | |
| Charnwood Trust | Asure Quality | Beef | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | Not stated | |
| CK & SM Dyer | Asure Quality | Beef, Lamb | CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ | Not stated | |
| Crompton Dairies Ltd | Asure Quality | Beef | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | Not stated | |
| Cumming & Co | Asure Quality | Beef | CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | Not stated | |
| Daryl Julie Thomas Family Trust | Asure Quality | Beef | NZ | Not stated | |
| Estate of TT & WNT Winiata | Asure Quality | Beef | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | Not stated | |
| Farrand Farms Ltd | Asure Quality | Beef | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | Not stated | |
| Flip Farm (IG Fyfe) | Asure Quality | Beef, Lamb | CH, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | Not stated | |
| Flipp, WA & AT | Asure Quality | Beef | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | Not stated | |
| Franski Farms Ltd | Asure Quality | Beef | CA | Not stated | |
| Frei Dairy | Asure Quality | Beef | CH, EU, GB, NZ | Not stated | |
| Gold Top Ltd | Asure Quality | Beef | CA | Not stated | |
| Good Farms Dairy Limited | Asure Quality | Beef | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | Not stated | |
| Harkaway Trust | Asure Quality | Beef | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | Not stated | |
| Hartwood Farms | Asure Quality | Beef | IFOAM, NZ | Not stated | |
| Jem Norsewood Ltd | Asure Quality | Beef | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | Not stated | |
| Jem Norsewood Ltd - Mulholland Farm | Asure Quality | Beef | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | Not stated | |
| JW & HS Robinson | Asure Quality | Beef | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | Not stated | |
| K & C Steiner Ltd | Asure Quality | Beef | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | Not stated | |
| Karaka Organic Dairy Ltd | Asure Quality | Beef | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | Not stated | |
| Killarney Farms Limited | Asure Quality | Beef | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | Not stated | |
| Kilmun Trust | Asure Quality | Beef | NZ | Not stated | |
| Kowhai Bush Land Company Ltd | Asure Quality | Beef | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | Not stated | |
| Lactica Ltd | Asure Quality | Beef | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | Not stated | |
| Landcorp Farming Ltd - Aoraki | Asure Quality | Beef | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | Not stated | |
| Landcorp Farming Ltd - Aspiring Farm | Asure Quality | Beef | CH, CN, EU, GB, NZ, TW | Not stated | |
| Landcorp Farming Ltd - Broadlands | Asure Quality | Beef | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | Not stated | |
| Landcorp Farming Ltd - Burgess | Asure Quality | Beef | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | Not stated | |
| Landcorp Farming Ltd - Earnslaw Farm | Asure Quality | Beef | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | Not stated | |
| Landcorp Farming Ltd - Pastoral Organic Dairy Support Blocks | Asure Quality | Beef | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | Not stated | |
| Landcorp Farming Ltd - Ruapehu Farm | Asure Quality | Beef | CH, CN, EU, GB, NZ, TW | Not stated | |
| Landcorp Farming Ltd - Tongariro Farm | Asure Quality | Beef | CH, CN, EU, GB, NZ, TW | Not stated | |
| Landcorp Farming Ltd - Tutoko Dairy Unit | Asure Quality | Beef | CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | Not stated | |
| Magnolia Dairy Ltd | Asure Quality | Beef | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | Not stated | |
| Marphona Farms | Asure Quality | Beef | CH, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ | Not stated | |
| Mexican Blackbird Ltd | Asure Quality | Beef | CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW | Not stated | |
| Milkoad Ltd | Asure Quality | Beef | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | Not stated | |
| Moturunga | Asure Quality | Beef | CA | Not stated | |
| Moxham Milk | Asure Quality | Beef | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | Not stated | |
| MS Crawford | Asure Quality | Beef | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | Not stated | |
| Mt Cosy Organics | Asure Quality | Beef | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | Not stated | |
| New Zealand Organic Meats (NZOM) | Asure Quality | Not stated | Yes | NZ, EU, GB, CH, TW, US | Not stated |
| NJ & LM Williams | Asure Quality | Beef | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | Not stated | |
| P & C Van Miltenburg Farms | Asure Quality | Beef | CH, EU, GB, NZ | Not stated | |
| Pakaututu Trading Ltd | Asure Quality | Beef | CH, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ | Not stated | |
| Priorfarm Ltd | Asure Quality | Beef | CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | Not stated | |
| R & M Steiner Ltd | Asure Quality | Beef | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | Not stated | |
| RJ & JJ Ridings | Asure Quality | Beef | CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | Not stated | |
| Roselea Farm | Asure Quality | Beef | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | Not stated | |
| Sentry Hill Partnership | Asure Quality | Beef, Lamb | CA | Not stated | |
| Sheehy Scott Family Trust | Asure Quality | Beef | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | Not stated | |
| Shelly Beach Organics | Asure Quality | Beef, Lamb, Pork, Poultry | NZ | Not stated | |
| Shortland Farm Ltd Partnership | Asure Quality | Beef | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | Not stated | |
| Sproull Farms Ltd | Asure Quality | Beef | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | Not stated | |
| Strathmore Farms | Asure Quality | Beef | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | Not stated | |
| Tataiwhetu Farms Ltd | Asure Quality | Beef | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | Not stated | |
| Te Pare Farm | Asure Quality | Beef | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | Not stated | |
| The Organic Farm Butchery Limited | BioGro New Zealand | Beef, Lamb | Not stated | 31 Jul 2027 | |
| Three Oaks Farm | Asure Quality | Beef | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | Not stated | |
| Tikorangi Trading | BioGro New Zealand | Lamb | Not stated | 30 Sep 2027 | |
| Totara Creek Farm Ltd | Asure Quality | Beef | CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | Not stated | |
| WD & SJ Cullen | Asure Quality | Beef | CA, CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | Not stated | |
| Whitinga Farms | Asure Quality | Beef | CH, CN, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ | Not stated | |
| Wildwood Ranch | Asure Quality | Beef | CA | Not stated |
Organic meat processors and abattoirs in New Zealand (5)
These operators hold certification for slaughter, processing or handling of organic meat. Most certified farms sell through one of them.
| Operator | Certifier | Species | Processing | Export markets | Certificate expiry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Woolworths New Zealand Ltd | Asure Quality | Not stated | Yes | NZ | Not stated |
| Harris Farms Ltd | BioGro New Zealand | Beef, Lamb | Yes | NZ | 30 Apr 2027 |
| Juniper Hill Ltd | BioGro New Zealand | Beef | Yes | CA, CH, EU, GB, IFOAM, NZ, TW, US | 31 Oct 2026 |
| Bostock Brothers | Not stated | Poultry | Yes | NZ | Not stated |
| New Zealand Organic Meats (NZOM) | Asure Quality | Not stated | Yes | NZ, EU, GB, CH, TW, US | Not stated |
Australian organic meat suppliers (61)
New South Wales (13)
| Operator | Certifier | Species | Processing | Export markets | Certificate expiry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Berger Ingredients Pty Ltd (T/A Berger Ingredients Pty Ltd) | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Beef, Lamb, Pork, Poultry | AU | 30 Sep 2026 (passed) | |
| Booyong Pork Processing | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Not stated | Yes | AU | 30 Jun 2026 (passed) |
| CASINO FOOD COMPANY LIMITED | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Beef | Yes | AU, US | 28 Feb 2027 |
| Cherry Tree Kitchen | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Beef, Lamb, Poultry | AU | 30 Apr 2026 (passed) | |
| Endeavour Meats Pty Ltd (T/A Kelloy Exports) | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Beef, Lamb | AU, CA, US | 28 Feb 2027 | |
| ENVIROGANIC FARM PTY LTD (T/A Murringo) | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Poultry | AU | 30 Sep 2026 (passed) | |
| Globe Consultancy Services Pty Ltd (T/A Healthier Tastier Foods) | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Poultry | AU | 30 Jun 2026 (passed) | |
| Hirino Pty Ltd (T/A Gundagai Meat Processors) | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Lamb | Yes | AU, JP, US | 31 Mar 2027 |
| Pasta Emilia | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Beef, Poultry | AU | 30 Nov 2026 | |
| Sol Ghee Byron Bay (T/A Sol Organics Byron Bay) | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Beef | AU | 31 Mar 2026 (passed) | |
| Thomas Foods International Tamworth (T/A Thomas Foods International) | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Lamb | AU, US | 31 Jul 2026 (passed) | |
| Windowrie Wines (T/A Pig In The House ) | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Pork | AU, EU, US | 31 Jan 2027 | |
| Woolworths Ltd | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Beef, Lamb, Poultry | AU | 31 Jan 2027 |
Northern Territory (1)
| Operator | Certifier | Species | Processing | Export markets | Certificate expiry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Livestock Markets Ltd (T/A South Australia Livestock Exchange (Roe Creek – Alice Springs)) | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Beef | AU, US | 31 Aug 2026 (passed) |
Queensland (24)
| Operator | Certifier | Species | Processing | Export markets | Certificate expiry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AAM Operations Pty Ltd (T/A WQLX) | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Beef | AU, US | 31 Jul 2026 (passed) | |
| Australian Country Choice Production Pty Ltd | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Beef, Lamb | Yes | AU, CA, US | 31 May 2026 (passed) |
| Blackall-Tambo Regional Council | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Beef | AU, US | 31 May 2026 (passed) | |
| Boulia Shire Council (T/A Boulia Shire Council) | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Beef | AU, US | 30 Nov 2026 | |
| Clayton's Organics Pty Ltd | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Beef | AU, CA, US | 31 Mar 2027 | |
| Country Synergy Pty Ltd | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Not stated | Yes | AU | 30 Jun 2026 (passed) |
| Freeze Dry Industries (T/A Freeze Dry Proteins) | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Beef | AU, US | 28 Feb 2027 | |
| Gold Coast Organic Meats (Qld) Pty Ltd (T/A Gold Coast Organic Meats) | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Beef, Lamb, Poultry | AU | 30 Apr 2026 (passed) | |
| Hewitt Foods Pty Ltd | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Beef, Lamb, Poultry | Yes | AU, JP, US | 31 May 2026 (passed) |
| Inglewood Poultry Farms Pty Ltd (T/A Inglewood Farms) | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Beef, Poultry | Yes | AU | 30 Nov 2026 |
| John Dee Warwick Pty Ltd | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Beef | Yes | AU, CA, EU, US | 31 Jul 2026 (passed) |
| MOUNT ISA CATTLE YARDS PTY LTD | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Beef | AU, US | 31 Jan 2027 | |
| Oakey Beef Exports Pty Ltd | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Beef | Yes | AU, US | 30 Jun 2026 (passed) |
| OBE Beef Pty Ltd (T/A OBE Organic) | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Beef | AU, US | 31 Jul 2026 (passed) | |
| Quilpie Spell and Weigh Pty Ltd | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Beef | AU, US | 31 May 2026 (passed) | |
| RIVERSIDE COLDSTORES PTY LTD | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Not stated | AU, US | 31 Dec 2026 | |
| Sherwood Road Organics (T/A Sherwood Road Organic Meats) | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Beef, Lamb, Pork, Poultry | AU | 30 Nov 2026 | |
| Stanbroke Beef Pty. Ltd. | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Beef | Yes | AU, US | 31 Jul 2026 (passed) |
| Teys Australia Biloela Pty Ltd | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Beef | AU, CA, US | 31 Jul 2026 (passed) | |
| Teys Australia Distribution Pty Ltd | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Not stated | AU, US | 31 Jul 2026 (passed) | |
| The Trustee for Eumundi Meats Unit Trust (T/A Eumundi Meats) | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Beef, Lamb, Poultry | AU | 31 Jul 2026 (passed) | |
| Toowoomba Poultry | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Poultry | Yes | AU | 31 Oct 2026 |
| Western Meat Exporters Pty Ltd | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Lamb, Other | Yes | AU, US | 31 Jan 2027 |
| WINTON SHIRE COUNCIL (T/A Winton Saleyard) | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Beef | AU, EU, US | 30 Jun 2026 (passed) |
South Australia (5)
| Operator | Certifier | Species | Processing | Export markets | Certificate expiry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| C.M Stirling & C.W Stirling (T/A CC Trucking) | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Beef | AU, US | 31 Mar 2027 | |
| Livestock Markets Ltd - Dublin | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Beef | AU, US | 31 Jan 2027 | |
| Saltbush Livestock Pty Ltd | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Lamb | AU, US | 31 Jan 2027 | |
| Teys Australia Naracoorte Pty Ltd | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Beef | AU, CA, US | 31 Jul 2026 (passed) | |
| TPL MEAT EXPORTS PTY LTD | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Lamb | Yes | AU | 31 Dec 2026 |
Tasmania (3)
| Operator | Certifier | Species | Processing | Export markets | Certificate expiry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Forager Foods Pty Ltd (T/A The Forager Food Co) | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Beef | AU, US | 31 Dec 2026 | |
| Rex Lewis Williams - Kelty Farm (T/A Kelty Farm ) | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Beef, Pork | AU | 30 Apr 2026 (passed) | |
| Williams, Rex Lewis - Kelty Farm (T/A Skyview Processing/Cradoc Hill Abattoir ) | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Beef, Pork | Yes | AU | 31 Dec 2026 |
Victoria (11)
| Operator | Certifier | Species | Processing | Export markets | Certificate expiry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Americold QLD (T/A Amazonia (Aust) Pty Ltd) | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Beef, Poultry | Yes | AU | 31 Aug 2026 (passed) |
| Australian Meat Group Pty Ltd | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Beef | Yes | AU, CA, US | 31 Mar 2027 |
| Cell Squared | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Beef | AU | 30 Jun 2026 (passed) | |
| Challenge Meats Pty Ltd (T/A Challenge Foods) | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Beef | Yes | AU | 28 Feb 2027 |
| Cooee Foods Pty Ltd | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Beef, Lamb, Poultry | AU | 31 Jul 2026 (passed) | |
| GREENHAM AUSTRALIA PTY LTD (T/A GREENHAM AUSTRALIA PTY LTD) | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Beef | AU, US | 28 Feb 2027 | |
| Greenham Gippsland Pty Ltd | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Beef | Yes | AU, US | 30 Apr 2026 (passed) |
| Inghams Distribution (T/A Inghams Enterprises) | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Poultry | AU | 31 Jan 2027 | |
| Inghams Enterprises Pty Ltd (Somerville) | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Poultry | AU | 31 Jan 2027 | |
| San Elk Pty Ltd (T/A San Elk Pty Ltd) | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Beef, Poultry | AU | 31 May 2026 (passed) | |
| Terra Madre Pty Ltd | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Beef, Lamb, Poultry | AU, EU | 30 Apr 2026 (passed) |
Western Australia (3)
| Operator | Certifier | Species | Processing | Export markets | Certificate expiry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Shagay Pty Ltd (T/A Western Meat Packers ) | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Not stated | Yes | AU | 31 Mar 2026 (passed) |
| Shagay Pty Ltd (T/A Western Meat Packers Group) | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Beef | AU | 31 Mar 2026 (passed) | |
| Shagay Pty Ltd (T/A Western Meat Processors) | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Beef | Yes | AU | 30 Jun 2026 (passed) |
Region not stated (1)
| Operator | Certifier | Species | Processing | Export markets | Certificate expiry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alternative Selection Pte. Ltd. | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Beef, Lamb | AU | 31 Aug 2026 (passed) |
Organic meat processors and abattoirs in Australia (20)
| Operator | Certifier | Species | Processing | Export markets | Certificate expiry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Booyong Pork Processing | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Not stated | Yes | AU | 30 Jun 2026 (passed) |
| CASINO FOOD COMPANY LIMITED | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Beef | Yes | AU, US | 28 Feb 2027 |
| Hirino Pty Ltd (T/A Gundagai Meat Processors) | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Lamb | Yes | AU, JP, US | 31 Mar 2027 |
| Australian Country Choice Production Pty Ltd | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Beef, Lamb | Yes | AU, CA, US | 31 May 2026 (passed) |
| Country Synergy Pty Ltd | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Not stated | Yes | AU | 30 Jun 2026 (passed) |
| Hewitt Foods Pty Ltd | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Beef, Lamb, Poultry | Yes | AU, JP, US | 31 May 2026 (passed) |
| Inglewood Poultry Farms Pty Ltd (T/A Inglewood Farms) | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Beef, Poultry | Yes | AU | 30 Nov 2026 |
| John Dee Warwick Pty Ltd | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Beef | Yes | AU, CA, EU, US | 31 Jul 2026 (passed) |
| Oakey Beef Exports Pty Ltd | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Beef | Yes | AU, US | 30 Jun 2026 (passed) |
| Stanbroke Beef Pty. Ltd. | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Beef | Yes | AU, US | 31 Jul 2026 (passed) |
| Toowoomba Poultry | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Poultry | Yes | AU | 31 Oct 2026 |
| Western Meat Exporters Pty Ltd | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Lamb, Other | Yes | AU, US | 31 Jan 2027 |
| TPL MEAT EXPORTS PTY LTD | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Lamb | Yes | AU | 31 Dec 2026 |
| Williams, Rex Lewis - Kelty Farm (T/A Skyview Processing/Cradoc Hill Abattoir ) | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Beef, Pork | Yes | AU | 31 Dec 2026 |
| Americold QLD (T/A Amazonia (Aust) Pty Ltd) | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Beef, Poultry | Yes | AU | 31 Aug 2026 (passed) |
| Australian Meat Group Pty Ltd | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Beef | Yes | AU, CA, US | 31 Mar 2027 |
| Challenge Meats Pty Ltd (T/A Challenge Foods) | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Beef | Yes | AU | 28 Feb 2027 |
| Greenham Gippsland Pty Ltd | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Beef | Yes | AU, US | 30 Apr 2026 (passed) |
| Shagay Pty Ltd (T/A Western Meat Packers ) | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Not stated | Yes | AU | 31 Mar 2026 (passed) |
| Shagay Pty Ltd (T/A Western Meat Processors) | ACO (Australian Certified Organic) | Beef | Yes | AU | 30 Jun 2026 (passed) |
Organic meat certification in New Zealand and Australia
In New Zealand, the Organic Products and Production Act 2023 makes it an offence to describe a product as organic unless it is certified under the Act’s regime by an MPI-recognised certifier. The Organic Products and Production Regulations 2025 and the Organic Standards Regulations 2025 set the production rules. Operators have until March 2028 to move onto the new regime; until then existing certification continues to be recognised. (Source: legislation.govt.nz, OPPA 2023 and the 2025 regulations.)
Meat for export from New Zealand must also come from premises listed under the Animal Products Act 1999, and organic export certification runs through MPI’s Official Organic Assurance Programme (OOAP), which certifiers deliver on MPI’s behalf for the EU, Switzerland, Taiwan and other markets. (Source: MPI, Official Organic Assurance Programme.)
In Australia, exported organic product must be certified by a certifying body approved by the Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry against the National Standard for Organic and Bio-Dynamic Produce. ACO is one of those bodies. Domestic organic claims in Australia are governed by Australian Consumer Law rather than a dedicated organic statute. (Source: DAFF, organic and bio-dynamic exports.)
Frequently asked questions
How many certified organic meat suppliers are there in New Zealand?
ANZOC currently lists 147 New Zealand operators whose organic certificate covers beef, lamb, pork, poultry or meat processing. The number changes as certificates are issued, renewed and withdrawn; the count on this page is regenerated from the certifier registers.
Can I buy organic meat wholesale from these suppliers?
Some can supply wholesale; many are farms that sell livestock to a certified processor. Use the Processing column to find operators certified to handle and pack meat, then use the contact form on their profile. ANZOC forwards your enquiry to the operator and does not publish their contact details.
Which NZ organic meat suppliers can export to the EU or US?
Filter the Export markets column for EU or US. The codes come from the operator’s certificate. A certificate that lists only NZ does not permit certified organic export.
Is "grass-fed" the same as organic?
No. Grass-fed describes the diet. Organic certification covers the whole production system, including land management, inputs, animal health treatments and traceability, and is verified by a third-party certifier. Meat can be grass-fed without being organic and organic without being 100% grass-fed.
How do I check that a supplier’s certificate is current?
Open the supplier’s ANZOC profile and check the expiry date and certifier, then confirm against the certifier’s own register if the purchase is significant. The step-by-step method is in How to verify organic supplier certification.